How was your summer?

We had a wonderful summer this year!  It was a summer of goodbyes and also new experiences.

We said goodbye to my parent’s cabin at Lake Superior after it was sold in June.  It had been in our family for over 30 years so there were many great memories there.

This year we tried a new fishing vacation location outside of Chetek, WI on Potato Lake.  The water was murky but the fishing was awesome!

Tomorrow I will be returning to school for my 19th year at the D.C. Everest School District.  I look forward to seeing old friends and making new ones as we embark on another adventurous school year!

Now it’s your turn. Click below to add a comment. Post your favorite part of summer vacation. Let’s follow our internet safety rules, leaving our first names only (no last names). I would love to have both parents and students add comments here!

Remember, your comments will not appear on the library blog until Mrs. D approves them. I’ll get to them as fast as I can, I promise. So, how was YOUR summer?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “How was your summer?

  1. jacob

    hi lot of hockey for aaa junior badgers undefeated season went to Minnesota three times lots of fun met new hockey

  2. colton

    my summer was good i sat in front of the t.v and played wii.

  3. jordan

    my summer was great, i went camping alot!

  4. colton

    I just had a birthday and i kinda liked it. i got a new wii.

  5. dylan

    my summer was good played basball and basketball

Leave a Reply

