Catching up…

In the last month our family has been going through a challenging time…I have waited until we had more answers before sharing anything on my blog..First – thank you everyone for the prayers, meals, phone calls, gift cards, messages, cards, etc. in support of our family during this time.

We have had two hospital stays, two ER visits and multiple tests, along with a first and second opinion on our son’s situation – all during a pandemic…In the two days he was at the Marshfield hospital, he had 21 seizures. There are no words to express the helplessness and anguish you feel watching your child go through something and you can’t help them.

Last Friday and Monday through Wednesday of this week we were at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester for a 2nd opinion.

Yesterday morning the Mayo clinic gave our son Michael a diagnosis of epilepsy. With this conclusion our family can now focus on treatment and we can move forward on this unexpected journey together.

It is true that love reveals itself most powerfully during times of adversity. My family and my husband’s family have been so supportive.

During all of these events we had wonderful co-workers who helped us with the extra book checkout and with our encore choice boards creations.

I also really appreciate my work “family” at Riverside and our many friends – I can’t thank everyone enough for helping me – I am truly grateful – Remember to enjoy every.single.day – Life is so precious!.

Soon I will share what plans I have for  summer reading virtual activities for Riverside students.  Stay tuned!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment